Dear delegates,

We would like to inform you that the 3rd Panhellenic Multidisciplinary Congress of Autoimmune Diseases, Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology, with International Participation will take place on 24-26 September 2021, at the seafront Conference Hall of the hotel Amalia in the beautifl Peloponnese city of Nafplion.

We would be more than happy to welcome you at Nafplion but this will be impossible due to COVID-19 limitation. Heavy restrictions and proper safety measures due to COVID-19 pandemic will apply to all local delegates. The Congress will largely operate based on an e-Congress hybrid scheme. A limited number of National delegates will attend the meeting, while International members of the Academic Board and all other delegates will participate via an e-platform. Overall, more than 600 delegates are expected to attend the conference. This is the largest national Congress focused specifically in Autoimmune Diseases taking place in Greece.

The great success of the previous two Congresses in Portaria, Pelion in 2019 and in Lake Plastira in 2020 attended by more than 500 participants guarantees the successful outcome of our Congress in Nafplion. The Congress is organized by the Institute of Rheumatic Diseases and the Department of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology, University General Hospital of Larissa, Faculty of Medicine, University of Thessaly. The Congress operates in collaboration with recognized national and international Clinics and Laboratories of medical schools. The scientific program of the three-day Congress includes more than 150 speakers and chairpersons from Greece and abroad. The International Scientific Committee includes 25 recognized colleagues from the USA, Canada, Brazil, Great Britain, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Spain, Israel and other foreign countries. The Organizing and Scientific Committee of the Conference, and we personally, consider your participation decisive for the success of the Congress.

We hope to meet you soon,

Professor Lazaros I. Sakkas

President of the Congress


Professor Dimitrios P. Bogdanos

Co-President of the Congress and

Chairman of the Organizing Committee